Be Joyful

choose-to-be-joyful-1090x614

Joy is defined by Noah Webster 1828 Dictionary as the passion of acquiring something or expectation of something good; excitement of pleasurable feelings which is caused by success or by possessing what we love or desire.

Joy could also be defined as the following:

  1. Sense of undisturbed peace, purpose, contentment, and well being with God; coupled with a positive expectation and anticipation of God’s best for your life in every situation- Things are happening around me but I choose to not let it steal my inner peace (wholeness).
  2. Purpose- I know who I am and why I am here. I know my assignment and I am on assignment. I have contentment. I am not in competition with anyone. I don’t have to compare my assignment with anyone else. The Bible says comparing yourself with others is not wise. My value is not based on comparing myself with others. My value is already priceless. When I received the revelation that my value is based on God and knowing he sent his only Son for me.
  3. Well being – Knowing that everything will be alright in the end.
  4. Positive anticipation and expectation – I am expecting something to break forth or break out any moment for my good. I know when the dust settles I am going to still be standing with a testimony.

You can experience joy everyday when you choose to live a life that is committed to God.

Please leave a comment in the section below to let me know how this story ministered to you. I’d love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

